Caregiver.com

For About and By Caregivers


Subscribe to our bi-monthly publication Today's Caregiver magazine
  + Larger Font | - Smaller Font


LOCAL RESOURCES / Florida / Support Groups / Hillsborough County

Florida - Support Groups


Hillsborough County
   
Support Group Meeting Date/Time Facilitator/Contact
This group is for Huntington's Disease (HD). For all interested parties 1st Thursdays at 7:00 pm  Marci McCall
Perkin's Restaurant
5002 E. Fowler Ave.
Tampa, FL 33617
813-974-6022
mamccall@hsc.usf.edu 
North Tampa Parkinson's Support Group   (813) 974-7192
Cancer Caregivers Tuesdays, 1:00 p.m -2:00 p.m Miriam Innocenti, LCSW
H. Lee Moffitt Cancer Center
12902 Magnolia Drive
Tampa, FL 33612
813-745-8407
miriam.innocenti@moffitt.org
Any caregiver 2nd Tuesdays at 7:30pm Anna Mae DuCharme
St. Stephen's Catholic Church
10928 Nogales Dr.
Riverview,  FL  33569
813-677-7297
ducharme11@verizon.net
Any caregiver September 12, 7:00 pm Dr. David A. Travland
Caregiver Survival Institute, Inc.
3120 Samara Drive
Tampa, FL 33618
(352) 442-2999
datravland@aol.com
Bipolar and Depression support Visit
http://dbsatampabay.org
for meeting dates and times.

DBSA Tampa Bay
info@dbsatampabay.org
Tampa FL 33602
813-878-9601
rich@sessums.net
 

ALS (Amyotrophic Lateral Sclerosis)
Manatee, Hardee, Highlands, Okeechobee, Glades, Charlotte, DeSoto, Sarasota, Lee, Hendry, Collier, Monroe, Polk, Hillsborough, Citrus, Hernando, Pasco Counties
3rd Saturdays
2:00 pm – 4:00 pm
Christine Bright
Shriner’s Childrens Hospital
12502 N. Pine Drive
Tampa FL
888-257-1717 ext. 130
cbright@alsafl.org
Ovarian and Gynecological cancer 3rd Tuesdays 6pm - 8 pm. Kris Walker
Ovacome
PO Box 173427
Tampa FL 33672
812-223-9108
kwalker@ovacome.org
Amputee Support Group for Amputees and their caregivers. 3rd Thursdays Andrea Puckett
Amputees Together
5311 E. Fletcher Ave.
Tampa FL 33617
813-989-1818
andrea@amputeestogether.org
Criminal addiction recovery support, ex-offender reentry support. Sun - 9pm. Mon 9pm. Thursday 9am. Neil C.
Reentry Anonymous
P.O. Box 17616
Tampa FL 33682-7616
877-509-2202
support@reanon.org
We are a peer support group for women and men in the Tampa Bay area who have been touched by breast cancer in their lives.  2nd Thursdays of each month. 6:30 p.m. - 8:30 p.m.
at St. Joseph's Hospital Medical Arts Building Auditorium at 3001 W. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Tampa, FL  33607
Diane McMillen, Ann Boytim, and Linda Palmer
Tampa Bay Breast Cancer Support Group
St. Joseph's Hospital, 3001 W. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd
Tampa FL 33607
813-891-6718
dmcmille@tampabay.rr.com

Caregiver Support Group

The last Wednesday of every month

Michele Capurso
Assisted Living
4100 E. Fletcher Ave
Tampa, FL 33613
813-632-2306
michele.capurso@baycare.org